Diary

Blogger Recognition Award

English Version

Helllllloooooveees!

Torno dopo un po’ di tempo lo so, ma mia mamma ha subito un’operazione alla schiena, quindi capirete bene che le priorità son altre ultimamente ma comunque il blog è sempre nei miei pensieri<3

Questo post, come avrete sicuramente inteso è un tag . Era da un po’ che non ne facevo uno, quindi ringrazio la mia amica Etoile 75007 del blog myldrwithafrenchman (che adoro follemente eche vi consiglio vivamente di visitare, perchè merita assolutamente..!!!)  per l’occasione che mi ha dato 🙂

blogger-recognition1

Il mio blog nasce come sfida con me stessa… ora vi racconto, seguitemi…

A febbraio dell’anno scorso (e infatti la settimana scorsa è stato il primo anniversario di Messy Streets Avevo appena realizzato che stavo studiando in una facoltà che non mi piaceva e che probabilmente mi avrebbe “dato” un futuro che non avrebbe avuto niente a che fare con me.

Mi sentivo una fallita, ed ero tristissima perchè non volevo dare una delusione ai miei, ma non potevo fare altro che ammettere che dovevo mollare la presa e capire cosa fosse fatto per me.
Lo dovevo alla mia salute mentale.

Intanto ero in modalità depressione e mi aggiravo per casa tipo zombie senza nè arte nè parte,con delle ciabatte bruttissime, giusto per avvilirmi ancora di piu..

Così un giorno ho deciso che era arrivato il momento di fare qualcosa che credevo di non essere in grado di realizzare, convinta di inciampare nell’ennesimo fallimentare tentativo di riuscire in qualcosa.
E decisi di aprire un blog, così, generico.
Mi iscrissi su WordPress senza sapere esattamente che blog sarebbe stato.
Il primo nome che decisi di dare al sito fu “ColourMyMess”, con l’idea di scrivere sui colori.
Ma dopo un po’ cambiai idea e mi decisi che – se altre c’erano riuscite – potevo riuscirci anche io ad aprire e portare avanti un blog che parlasse di moda.
Così ho fatto un respiro profondo, ho scelto il nome, ho imparato ad usare GIMP, ho cercato dei tutorial per migliorare l’interfaccia del sito e …………

#VOILA’!!!!

SIAMO QUI GIA’ DA UN ANNO!
E vi ringrazio dal profondo del mio cuore,perchè anche grazie a voi ho capito che posso fare qualsiasi cosa, basta volerlo e avere passione.

I miei suggerimenti quindi sono due:

1) CREDETE SEMPRE IN VOI STESSI/E PERCHE’ VOI POTETE FARE TUTTO!

2) NON BUTTATEVI GIU’ SE INIZIALMENTE I RISULTATI SEMBRANO NON ARRIVARE , CON LA PASSIONE E COL TEMPO ARRIVERANNO ❤

Ora, le regole per partecipare:

  • Ringraziare il blogger che vi tagga e linkare il suo blog;
  • Scrivere un’intro per postare il logo;
  • Scrivi una breve storia dove raccontate la storia del vostro blog;
  • Dai due suggerimenti ai nuovi bloggers;
  • Scegliete 15 bloggers;
  • Informate i bloggers dei tag;

Beh, questa è la mia storia e la storia di Messy Streets, ora la conoscete anche voi 🙂
Ed ecco i bloggers e le storie che vorrei conoscere!!

Bacio Sul Naso;

Il Blog Di Chloe;

Attacchi Spontanei;

Amore per il Makeup;

Ottavia Fashion and Style;

The Guy who said always no;

senczyszak;

The Fashionable Cat

Opinionista per Caso2

Estro in Longuette

Sister Style Duo

Deserthouse

curlygirlswardrobe

Fashion Break

SUNP!

Elis!!

X x

ENGLISH VERSION

Helllllloooooveees!!

I come back after a little wee,I know, but my mum has been in surgery so you understand that my priorities are others lately, by the way my blog is always on my mind ❤

This post, as you’ve certainly found, is a tag. I didn’t write a tag-post since “long” time and so I really thank my friend Etoile 75007 from the blog myldrwithafrenchman (that I really adore and I deeply suggest you  to browse, ‘cause it well deserves it…!!!) for the wonderful chance that she gave me 🙂
blogger-recognition1

My blog was born as a challenge with myself… I’m gonna tell you its story, follow me…

(I apologize for ANY mistake you’ll find!)

Last year, on february (and for your information, last week  was the very first “Messy Streets” birthday I had just realized that I was studing , at the college, something that I didn’t really love and that didn’t actually suit me perfectly.
It hadn’t anything to deal with me, definitely.

I felt like a loser, a failed person and I was sad even  because I didn’t want to disappoint my parents, but I couldn’t do anything more than surrender to the fact that  I had to change the path I was on ‘till I was in time for trying another way in order to find my own way.
I had to do it for my mental health.

Meanwhile, I permanently tried to survive to a kinda “depression modality” and EVERY BLESSED DAY I went around my house like a zombie, wearing some horrible room slippers just to punish myself more and more.

So, a day I decided that the time was right for moving on and doing something that I belived I couldn’t do…but , of course, I was sure I’d have fallen over and failed once again.
So I started a blog, a generic one.
I signed on WordPress with no idea of  what kind of “thing” I was going to create.
The first name I chose was “ColourMyMess”, thinking that it’d have been a great idea to write about colours but…. NAH, it wasn’t.
My mind started to appreciate the idea of writing about fashion and – if other girls were able to do that – why coudn’t I..?
So I took a deep breath, I chose another brand new name,I learnt how to use GIMP, I looked for some tutorials to improve my website aaaand……

#VOILA’!!!!

A YEAR IS GONE YET AND WE’RE STILL HERE!
And let me really thank you from the bottom of my heart, because it’s thanks to you that I understood that I can do whatever I want, I needn’t anything more than passion and willpower.

So these are my two suggestions for you:

1) ALWAYS BELIEVE IN YOURSELVES BECAUSE YOU CAN REALLY DO EVERYTHING!

2) DON’T YOU DISCOURAGE IF, AT THE VERY BEGINNING, IT SEEMS LIKE NOTHING GOES FOR THE RIGHT, IT WILL TAKE A BIT OF TIME BUT THEN YOU’LL SEE THE RESULTS OF YOUR WORK AND PASSION ❤

Here the Rules of this Tag:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this recognition to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them & provide the link to the post you created.

Alright, that’s my story and the story f Messy Streets,now you know it too 🙂
And these are the bloggers and theirs stories that I’d like to know ❤
Bacio Sul Naso;

Il Blog Di Chloe;

Attacchi Spontanei;

Amore per il Makeup;

Ottavia Fashion and Style;

The Guy who said always no;

senczyszak;

The Fashionable Cat

Opinionista per Caso2

Estro in Longuette

Sister Style Duo

Deserthouse

curlygirlswardrobe

Fashion Break

SUNP!!

Elis!!

X x

5 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Buongiorno Elis , complimenti per il Premio meritatissimo. I tuoi consigli per i nuovi blogger sono preziosi . Grazie di cuore per aver pensato il mio blog . Appena ho un po’ di tempo racconterò la storia del mio blog . Buona domenica 💋❤

    Liked by 1 persona

    1. Hi!! 🙂 thank you so much. You know…? This nomination made me seriously very happy, I don’t know why, but it feels like I’m doing something right and it makes me feel proud of myself 😂. Anyway, given that you’ve been nominated previously,I’ll check it out ! Goodnight 👋✋👋✋ 🙂

      Liked by 1 persona

Rispondi

